Document Type

Peach Sheet


The Act authorizes local municipalities and political subdivisions to post documents considered to be relative to the foundations of American law and government. The authorized documents include the Mayflower Compact, the Ten Commandments as extracted from Exodus Chapter 20, the Declaration of Independence, the Magna Carta, The Star Spangled Banner by Francis Scott Key, the national motto, the Preamble to the Georgia Constitution, the Bill of Rights of the United States Constitution, and the description on the image of Lady Justice. The Foundations of American Law and Government display is to include these nine documents together with a context for acknowledging historically significant documents in America's heritage.

Included in

Law Commons