Georgia State University College of Law Reading Room

Miscellaneous

Historical Materials

5-24-1984

Leadership Recognition Observance Breakfast Program

Georgia State University College of Law

Follow this and additional works at: https://readingroom.law.gsu.edu/misc

TEAST GEORGIA STATE UNIVERSITY

COLLEGE OF LAW median Bandla

LEADERSHIP RECOGNITION OBSERVANCE

May 24, 1984

Breakfast - 7:30 a.m. - Urban Life Cafeteria

As the second year of the operation of the College of Law comes to a conclusion it is appropriate to recognize those various components within the College of Law and those individuals whose activity and leadership have contributed mightily to what has been accomplished by the College of Law. They are a diverse group. They have joined together with each other, and with many others from beyond the law school community, in a splendid demonstration of cooperation toward a common goal - the success of the College of Law. For this, we welcome this occasion to salute you.

- Dean Ben F. Johnson

Chief Shapens

JESSUP INTERNATIONAL LAW MOOT COURT TEAM Sandra Bourbon Paggy Childs Bill Mohr George Powell

STUDENT GOVERNMENT

STUDENT BAR ASSOCIATION

83-84 Bill Cornwell Donna Crosby Jim Eastham Verne Hoyt Don Hudson Deborah Miller Patricia Tate MOLTIMODOS Josie Tamayo Elaine Wilson Jim Zito

Bill Cornwell Donna Crosby Craig Harley Dan Mayfield Cliff Shepard Francine Swan Sheila Tyler

84-85

STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION

82-83	Regina Brandt
	Ron Freeman
	Glenn Richardson
83-84	Randall Allen
	Clara DeLay
	Steve Horowitz

HONOR COURT

	5111 2110	83-84	Peggy Childs
	24, 1984		Jeff Hamby
-85	Bill Cornwell		Kathy Helms
			Sharon MacKenzie
	Craig Harley		Mary Anne McClure
	Dan Mayfield		Ralph Morrison
	Cliff Shepard	84-85	Nancy Berger
	Francine Swan	04 05	
	Sheila Tyler		Jennifer Chiovaro
	Jake Waldrop		Jeff Hamby
-1790	Glann Weistrah		Kathy Ingram
	Glenn Weintraub		Raytheon Rawls
	SIGY WITCHT		
	individuals whose acti	esont bne	Lollage of Law
	the second se		

and teadership have contributed mightily to what has EXTRACURRICULA HONOR GROUPS groops need diverse group. They have joined together with each

LAW REVIEW de mon
Jim Altman
John Austin
Peggy Childs
Diana Hall
Kathy Helms
J. J. Johnson
Ralph Morrison
Bob Spencer
Patricia Tate
Leon Van Gelderen
Todd Westfall
Sidney Wright
A COLOR OF A

MOOT COURT SOCIETY anelga oni vtinum Bill Cornwell sop nommoo s base Susan Couvilion Jeff Hamby Kirk McGee Mike McGoff Claire McGreal Glenn Miller George Powell Sheila Tyler

JESSUP INTERNATIONAL LAW

MOOT COURT TEAM Sandra Bourbon Peggy Childs Bill Mohr George Powell Jim Zito

SPECIALIZED STUDENT LAW SECTIONS

INTERNATIONAL LAW SOCIETY

83-84	Abebe Awuah	84-85 Abebe Awuah
	Sandra Bourbon	Sandra Bourbon
	Peggy Childs	Mary Herman
	Jim Eastham i lon A	Lewal Faye Hodgin
	Marie Haraka	George Powell

BLACK LAW STUDENTS ASSOCIATION

83-84 Leslie Brooks 84-85	Felisa Cooper
Fannie Gilliam	Clara DeLay
Diana McDonald-Burks	Ron Freeman
Raytheon Rawls YT. UOAR	Diana McDonald-Burks
Jim Tarver	Raytheon Rawls

SCHOLASTIC HONOR GROUPS

INCOLOUTER BARRISTERS!	GUILD Ined about
Diana Hall	Patricia Tate
Kathy Helms	Sidney Wright
J. J. Johnson	

STUDENT SOCIAL/PROFESSIONAL GROUPS

ASSOCIATION OF WOMEN LAW STUDENTS

Diana Hall nextem o Rebecca Keel	Janet Gurwitch Diana Hall	Sue colussy
	DELTA THETA PHI	

83-84	Penny Gilbert	
	Leslie Glickstein	ALL
+	Envel HedelpitenteininbA . 217	PHI ALPHA DELTA
	Filt Cohoofor Ville	LAW FRAILRAIT
	Kathing Wachington 83-84	Randall Bonnie/
	Olann Waintraub	Devel 14 Hours
	Debbie Wolf veriod Vilo	lerry mainers
84-85	Darbara Flay 2610000 60097	Bob Spencer
04-05	David Galler 84-85	John Austin
	Leslie Glickstein	Greg Goolsby
		Chuck Lanford
	Jeffrey Haskin	Claire McGreal
	Don Hillsman	Glenn Miller
	Nancy Kendrick	Jake Waldrop
	Francine Swan	Juno ne or i

SPECIAL AWARDS

DELTA THETA PHI LAW FRATERNITY ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE AWARD Theron Oswell Anglin and a state

LAW SCHOOL STAFF, FACULTY & ADMINISTRATION

Edited Bandon Ravis FACULTY alwash non-type

Edna Axelrod James Bross Lynn Hogue George Carey Linda Earley Chastang David Maleski Norman Crandell Rick Greenstein

William Gregory Ray Lanier Kathy Marcel Paul Milich

LIBRARY STAFF

Catherine Hall TALOO22A atidy nyloas) Nancy Johnson 68 evelyonoo 48-28 vezulo3 Betty Lucas-Ford lisk enimental Orrin Walker lisk sasio

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Ben F. Johnson, Dean Mary A. Roberts, Administrative Assistant George W. Stansbury, Assistant Dean Barbara B. Smith, Administrative Supervisor Faculty Secretaries:

avented yane Holly Dorsey necessido Brenda Douglas xall anadnas 28-48 AlterA MolLuAnn Garrard